Healthy Chocolate Shake Alternative

I found this recipe as I was looking for something a little healthier than a chocolate milkshake.  I love thick, creamy drinks when I am especially hungry . . . and wanting chocolate!!

Low-fat options just don’t quite do it.  This one uses avocado instead of dairy fat, so you could call it a “Mediterranean Shake.”  Better for your heart.  You might be able to reduce the sugar – I can – and still enjoy it as much.  Even with the sweetener, it is a big improvement over the standard fare.

http://www.eatingwell.com/recipes/chocolate_avocado_shake.html

One response to “Healthy Chocolate Shake Alternative

  1. I make this shake whenever husband and I need an “ice cream” or chocolate fix – we both love it. I’ve made it for others and so far, no one didn’t love it.

Leave a Reply

