Healthy Escape

Peace and quiet!  I just got home after a few days in Northern Wisconsin (Boulder Junction).  When I get away, it is always a reminder of how important it is to make time for relaxation, fun, and new surroundings.

I like to remember my favorite peaceful image when stress hits.  Floating in a kayak on a glassy smooth lake – preferably early in the morning when it’s just me and the loons –  is relaxation nirvana for me.  The memory has become a part of my stress management repertoire.

If you do not have a powerful relaxation image that is meaningful to you, it might be a good addition to your stress management tool kit.  Everyone can benefit from de-stressing options.

The View From My Kayak This Morning

Early Morning Mist

We are on vacation!

Leave a Reply

