Avocados Getting Pricey!

I love avocados!  I use them in my salads, and I sometimes squish them up and spread them on toast – yum!  We have all been told how good they are for us – great for heart health.  So what the heck has made them so expensive lately?  I hesitate every time I see the latest price for one of the little black bumpy orbs.  I just paid over $2 for ONE.  Have you noticed this too?  Or am I shopping at the wrong stores?

I’m not sure why that is.  Does anyone have a clue?  I am still buying them.  I have not hit the point beyond which they are not worth it – yet.  If they get to $4 each, I may cut back, but there just is no good substitute.

One response to “Avocados Getting Pricey!

  1. Wow, that’s a lot. Yes I’ve noticed it shopping with my mom. We haven’t bought any in a while. Just the other day I went to pick up a few things at Pick N Save, mostly veggies and my bill was $89. And this wasn’t my full blown grocery shopping either.

Leave a Reply

