One Lovely Blog Award

It is always nice to be recognized for the work we do!  I was nominated by haijin amin for the One Lovely Blog Award.  Rules are that I must tell 7 things about myself and nominate 15 others, so here goes:

Things about me you may not know:

1.  I worked on the 88th floor of the World Trade Center for a short while.

2.  I have two children and 3 step-children.  All are grown – between the ages of 24 and 30.

3.  I travel to both coasts to visit my two – in New York and Seattle.

4.  I love dogs and people with interesting lives they are willing to share.

5.  I am an introvert by nature, but I can play the role of an extrovert when necessary.

6.  I enjoy playing the piano.

7.  I was a synchronized swimmer in high school and college.

8.  I am known to sometimes “bend” rules.  (Example:  I am listing only 10 nominees below – sorry.)

Here are my nominees:

ido lanuel, andrew’s mile,  doodle dad, unorthodox epicure, clotildajamcracker, lifeyum, L-Jay Health, Patrick Latter, luvnorcal, madamecroqette.

4 responses to “One Lovely Blog Award

  1. Thanks for the nomination! Honored to be one of your ten 🙂

    #1 made me go woah.. And I agree with #4, perhaps not so much the dogs part but definitely the people part!

    • You are most welcome! My husband and I will be enjoying your beautiful part of the country in October – staying in Sausalito for a couple of days, and then to Sonoma. AND I will be out there in September to see my son play bass with the opening band for Dave Matthews in Mountain View!! Exciting!

  2. Thank you for the nomination! It made me very happy! Cheers!
    I am also an “introvert” who occasionally dons on “extrovert” clothing. #5
    #2 is a lot of traveling. wow! and #1…wow again.

Leave a Reply

