These muffins sound delicious. I think I’ll try them this weekend.

Living for the next meal

 I feel like my blog is coming full circle, because this is the first recipe I ever posted on WordPress (not to mention it’s one of my absolute favorites)! I make these muffins all the time and they always hit the spot, must be the fiber from the carrots. The best thing about them is that they are low-fat, have an amazing texture, and are not too sweet. I found this recipe in my mom’s Jenny Craig cookbook from the 90s. I can’t believe that there is now more than a full decade between us and the 90s!! I loved growing up in that decade.. It was a better economic time for the world, people were happy and thriving, and I feel there was less of an emphasis on accumulating stuff like new technology, high-end designer labels, and what not. Anyone feel the same way? I think of it as simpler times, but maybe…

View original post 325 more words

4 responses to “

  1. Thanks a bunch Kim for reblogging this, I hope you enjoy them! 🙂

  2. Thanks for this recipe, can’t wait to try it 🙂

  3. I just made a batch – but needed to make them gluten free. I substituted Pamela’s baking mix for the all purpose flour and left out the baking soda. Very, very good!

Leave a Reply

