Is Water “Boring”?

“What can I drink?  I don’t always want to drink water.  I know it’s the best, but I get sick of it.”  This is a question I often hear.

And here is my most recent answer.  I like to mix fresh squeezed orange juice (1/2 cup) with a 12-ounce can of sparkling mineral water (or seltzer) like Perrier or LaCroix.  This is nothing new for me, but what IS new is . . .

DSC02381

The last time I went shopping for La Croix water, they were OUT!  But they did have many different flavors.  This coconut flavored one caught my eye – think pina colada when combined with orange juice! – and I gave it a try.  I am hooked.  Now all I need is a fancy glass – and some of those little umbrella toothpicks to skewer a slice of pineapple.

2 responses to “Is Water “Boring”?

  1. Good advice – especially for people who may not like drinking water or for those who tend to not drink enough fluids period. Make it fun and pretty.

Leave a Reply

