Hopeful Thinking: What a Great Strategy for Healthier Eating!

A recent e-mail from a client sounded like a series of apologies:  She has been struggling to get back on track with her eating.

“I didn’t . . . , I wasn’t able to keep my commitment to . . . , I have really struggled . . . “

Then I got to the last sentence, and thought, “YES!  That’s great!”  A simple word makes such a difference.  That word is “yet.”

“I keep saying I will eat right tomorrow, but that tomorrow has not come . . . yet.”

Brilliant word!  “Yet” is filled with hope and promise.  It leaves the door open to improvement.  That makes a world of difference.

Leave a Reply

